Burning passion

The success story of Hoffmann Dental Manufaktur, as a specialist for high-quality luting and lining cements on zinc phosphate basis, began 115 years ago with a hand-fi red coke oven. In those days the stoker and fi re foreman had to fi re up the oven for many days up to a maximum temperature of almost 1400 degrees Celsius. To this day the raw material mixture is fi lled into saggers per hand, before a computer controlled highperformance oven burns them to hard cement blocks at the exact degrees needed.

After burning, a threestage grinding process takes place in order to achieve the ideal grain size distribution of the cement. Only fi ne particle cements with a fi lm thickness of max. 25 µm are produced exclusively.


The worker in focus

The production owes its success to the combination of handed-down technical know-how with state-of-the-art production technology. Ultra-modern machines are used as well as traditional specialist facilities.

All production and sales processes are placed in skilled hands at Hoffmann Dental. A high level of vertical integration secures independency and know-how.


From Berlin across the globe

The company has gone through ups and downs together with the city of Berlin and has always remained true to the city. The company chronicles describe very difficult production conditions during both World Wars and the blockade and even mention dentists that travelled by bicycle for several days in order to exchange bread and butter for tooth cement.

Hoffmann Dental Manufaktur today has 3000m2 of production area, laboratories, offices and a conference centre directly by the Teltow canal, in the heart of the vibrant city, with a direct connection to the city expressway and airport, 15 minutes away from the Brandenburg Gate.
An air-conditioned high-rack warehouse serves to supply dental retailers in 52 countries with Hoffmann Dental Manufaktur products within merely a few days.

Brennende Leidenschaft

Vor 120 Jahren begann mit einem handbefeuerten Koksofen die Erfolgsgeschichte der heutigen Hoffmann Dental Manufaktur als Spezialist für hochwertige Befestigungs- und Unterfüllungszemente auf Zinkphosphat Basis. Früher mussten Heizer und Brandmeister gemeinsam den Brand über mehrere Tage bis zu einer Maximaltemperatur von fast 1400 Grad Celsius befeuern. Noch heute wird die Rohstoffmischung von Hand in Brennkapseln gefüllt, bevor ein computergesteuerter Hochleistungsofen sie auf das Grad genau zu harten Zementblöcken brennt.

Nach dem Brand folgt ein dreistufiger Mahlvorgang, um die optimale Korngrößenverteilung des Zements zu erzielen. Es werden ausschließlich Feinkornzemente mit einer Filmdicke von maximal 25 μm produziert.

 

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Die Manufaktur verdankt ihren Erfolg der Verbindung von überlieferter handwerklicher Könnerschaft mit modernster Produktionstechnologie. Hochmoderne Maschinen stehen neben traditionellen Spezialanlagen.

Sämtliche Fertigungs- und Vertriebsprozesse liegen bei Hoffmann Dental in erfahrenen Händen. Eine hohe Fertigungstiefe sichert Unabhängigkeit und Know-how.

 

Von Berlin in alle Welt

Gemeinsam mit der Stadt Berlin hat das Unternehmen Höhen und Tiefen erlebt und ist der Stadt stets treu geblieben.
Die Unternehmenschronik berichtet von schwierigsten Produktionsbedingungen während der Weltkriege und der Blockade und sogar von Zahnärzten, die mehrere Tage mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs waren, um Brot und Butter gegen Zahnzement zu tauschen.

Die Hoffmann Dental Manufaktur verfügt heute über 3000 qm Produktionsfl äche, Labore, Büros und ein Konferenzzentrum direkt am Teltowkanal, im Herzen der pulsierenden Metropole, mit direkter Anbindung an Stadtautobahn und Flughafen, 15 Minuten vom Brandenburger Tor entfernt.
Ein klimatisiertes Hochregallager versorgt den Dentalhandel in 52 Ländern innerhalb weniger Tage mit den Produkten der Manufaktur.